RSS Feed

What does HOME mean to Me?

01/10/2021 by Miss. C.   

See our class Newsletter below which gives information about our weekly routines – including P.E. days, Homework requirements and details of what we will be learning throughout this Big Idea.

Year 5 Newsletter Autumn 1 ’21

 

 

What does it mean to be committed to something? We explored our levels of commitment to different things in our lives when we played ‘The Commitment game’ . . .

Friday 1st October 2021

We were so very lucky to visit Knaresborough castle this morning as we continued to research castles and our local community.

 

Alfie S; “Seeing the two rats at the castle made me feel like I was in medieval times!”

Joseph; “Walking around the castle made me feel like I too was in medieval times.”

Hallie-Mae; “Seeing all the amazing facts was cool!”

Russ; “Seeing the ruins and broken down walls was amazing.”

Amelia; “When I was walking past the castle I was a bit spooked walking past the dungeon.”

Cecily; “Seeing the ruins of the castle made me feel like I was going into battle.”

Harry; “I like being able to walk around and feel the atmosphere of where sieges, battles and great feasts took place.” 

Isla; “I noticed some rock in the background that looked like a ghost!”

Belle; “When I looked inside the castle I was a bit spooked as it was really dark.”

Tom; “Seeing the memorial was great as I tried to identify any familiar names.”

 


»

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar